Skip to main content Go to home page

Published on 15 March 2023

The SRO is aware of the announcement made by RevenueNSW in February 2023 regarding the imposition of the NSW foreign owner surcharge and surcharge purchaser duty for residents of South Africa, New Zealand, Finland and Germany.

The position in Victoria has not changed and the SRO will continue to apply the Victorian provisions to all foreign purchasers and absentee owners.

Last modified: 23 May 2024
Back to top