Skip to main content Skip to home page

Agencies permitted to receive information under legislation administered by the Commissioner of State Revenue and the Registrar of Unclaimed Money.


Taxation Administration Act 1997


First Home Owner Grant Act 2000


Unclaimed Money Act 2008


Fire Services Property Levy Act 2012


Back to Work Act 2015


Auditor-General TA   UM    
Business Licensing Authority for the purposes of administering the Motor Car Traders Act 1986 and regulations TA        
Commercial Passenger Vehicle Commission TA        
Country Fire Authority TA     FSPL  
Director of Consumer Affairs Victoria TA FHOG UM    
Director of Housing   FHOG      
Essential Services Commission       FSPL  
Fire Services Levy Monitor       FSPL  
Independent Broad-based Anti-corruption Commission (IBAC) Commissioner TA FHOG      
Information Commissioner appointed under the Freedom of Information Act 1982 in their capacity under the Privacy and Data Protection Act 2014     UM    
In connection with the provision, operation or use of an ELN - within the meaning of the Electronic Conveyancing National Law (Victoria) TA        
In connection with the operation of Landata TA        
Legal Services Board and Legal Services Commissioner TA FHOG UM    
Member of the police force of or above the rank of inspector TA       BTW
A police officer   FHOG UM    
Metropolitan Fire Brigade       FSPL  
Metropolitan Fire and Emergency Services Board TA        
Ombudsman TA FHOG UM    
Public Record Office Victoria TA        
Registrar of Titles TA        
Secretary of the Department of Planning and Community Development for the purposes of administering the Growth Areas Infrastructure Contribution (GAIC) TA        
Valuer-General       FSPL  
Roads Corporation for the purpose of administering the Road Safety Act 1986 and regulations TA        
Treasurer and Secretary, Department of Treasury and Finance       FSPL BTW
Victorian Commission for Gambling and Liquor Regulation TA        
Victorian WorkCover Authority TA   UM   BTW
Victorian Planning Authority TA        
Local government

Municipal councils appointed by the Treasurer under the Fire Services Property Levy Act 2012 to collect the fire services property levy on land outside their municipalities
TA     FSPL  
State and territory revenue offices TA FHOG UM    
Australian Statistician TA        
Australian Taxation Office TA        
Australian Securities and Investments Commission TA   UM    
Australian Crime Commission/Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission TA        
Member of the Australian Federal Police TA FHOG UM    
Chief Executive of Centrelink for the purpose of administering Commonwealth social security laws TA FHOG      
Child Support Registrar for the purposes of administering child support TA FHOG      
Foreign Investment Review Board (FIRB), Commonwealth Treasurer and Secretary, Treasury in relation to decisions under the Foreign Acquisitions and Takeovers Act 1975 (Cth) and regulations, or Australia’s foreign investment policy TA FHOG      
Last modified: 28 January 2020
Take a moment to tell us why. If you'd like a response to your feedback, please contact us online instead.
Back to top